Welcome Guest ( Log In · Register · Change Skins )
Global PokedeX Plus
Lab · Shelter · Main · Dex · PC · Shop · Stats · Help · Rules · Users Online · IRC Chat
GPX+ GPXPlus Forums Member Options
X   Site Message
(Message will auto close in 2 seconds)

Reply to this topicStart new topic
Touching up a good team
Wonderbread
post Jun 15 2011, 02:27 AM
Post #1

Master of all things obscure.
Group Icon

Group: Members
Member No.: 48 457

Defenders of Justice

So, I'm somewhat new to competitive battling, and I've got a team that I'll post in a second. Some of it works, but I'm not winning as often as I should be. I'm wondering if any of my team can be improved or even replaced. Here it is:

Aerodactyl @ Focus Sash
Pressure
EVs: 255 Atk / 255 Spd
Jolly Nature (+Spd, -SAtk)
- Earthquake
- Stealth Rock
- Taunt
- Stone Edge

Volcarona @ Focus Sash
Flame Body
EVs: 255 SAtk / 8 SDef / 244 Spd
Modest Nature (+SAtk, -Atk)
- Quiver Dance
- Flame Dance
- Bug Buzz
- Hidden Power [Ground]

Breloom @ Toxic Orb
Poison Heal
Adamant Nature (+Atk, -SAtk)
- Mach Punch
- Seed Bomb
- Swords Dance
- Stone Edge

Exeggutor @ Leftovers
Chlorophyll
EVs: 255 SAtk / 255 Spd
Modest Nature (+SAtk, -Atk)
- Psychic
- Leaf Storm
- Energy Ball
- Sludge Bomb

Conkeldurr @ Flame Orb
Guts
EVs: 255 Atk / 255 Def
- Bulk Up
- Drain Punch
- Mach Punch
- Stone Edge

Drapion @ Life Orb
Sniper
- Hidden Power [Ice]
- Swords Dance
- Crunch
- Night Slash

Aerodactyl and Volcarona work great, Exeggutor is good too but I think he needs to get rid of Leaf Storm, and Conkeldurr/Breloom have their moments, but I think I can keep one but lose the other. As for Drapion, his only real use is countering Dragons, other than that he's not very useful. What do you think?

--------------------
Click any to go to my party.

You click mine, I click yours. Win/win situation.
you know you want to click them, so do it.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post

Black Ice
post Jun 15 2011, 12:45 PM
Post #2

A New Era
Group Icon