Welcome Guest ( Log In · Register · Change Skins )
Global PokedeX Plus
Lab · Shelter · Main · Dex · PC · Shop · Stats · Help · Rules · Users Online · IRC Chat
GPX+ GPXPlus Forums Member Options
X   Site Message
(Message will auto close in 2 seconds)

Reply to this topicStart new topic
Deck Building Questions, Never done it before...
ROMANA
post May 11 2009, 08:41 AM
Post #1

Connie Plinth
Group Icon

Group: +Donors
Member No.: 11 833

Connie's Team

I have never tried too build my own deck (I'm rather new to the TCG, was too old to collect cards as a kid!) and I'm not sure how best to start.

Where do you start from? Do you start with "I think I will be playing people with X pokemon" and work out what will beat them, or do you go for pokemon you definitely want and figure out how to win with those cards?

Is it worth buying booster packs, or do you mainly buy specific cards?

Would you start from a theme deck and mod it, if you were just starting?

Does it matter what sort of booster pack a card comes from? can I mix and match?

--------------------
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post

Jypsom
post Jun 2 2009, 11:55 PM
Post #2

wait, what?
Group Icon

Group: Members
Member No.: 21 216

My favorites

my suggestion: start with booster packages. The pre-made decks are not of your own creation, so i dont like them. Make decks of two types, that are OPPOSITE, for example, a fire and water deck or something, so your pokemon have little weaknesses. here's what you should do for evolutions: one Final evolution card, two second evolution cards, three base evo cards, so that if one of the first two evo's are killed, you have backup. Also, remember to put in TONS of energy cards, more than pokemon, because some pokemon need more than one energy card for attacks. 60 cards only in a deck.
have fun! monocle.gif

--------------------
Avatar done by Shirogane the Amazing! awesome.gif

Kirby is epic. Kirby puts the "K" in epic. nod.gif wait....