Welcome Guest ( Log In · Register · Change Skins )
Global PokedeX Plus
Lab · Shelter · Main · Dex · PC · Shop · Stats · Help · Rules · Users Online · IRC Chat
GPX+ GPXPlus Forums Member Options
X   Site Message
(Message will auto close in 2 seconds)

Reply to this topicStart new topic
Ummm... Rate Please?
Dragynking1
post Jun 20 2010, 09:21 PM
Post #1

I wish i had wifi...
Group Icon

Group: Members
Member No.: 2 974

New SS team

OK... I've been working to form a pretty good team, and i think I finally have done just that. I haven't really been able to test it due to me not having wifi, and the people who I test on at school are total noobs. So I would really appreciate it if you can give me advice thx.
Oh yeah, I normally play with all clauses

Here it is:

Tyranitar @ Choice Scarf
Sand Stream
Jolly
6 HP EV, 252 ATK & SPD EV
Stone Edge
Crunch
Pursuit
Earthquake

I think I put this on my team as a lead to set up sandstorm support. It has great attack and sp. defense, and the scarf boost makes it faster than most of its counters that aren't scarfed as well. Also, it scares off Azelf leads (who have messed me up in the past) and after Pursuit, essentially makes them dead weight. Crunch and Stone Edge are for powerful STAB, and earthquake is for coverage/power. Max attack for power, and max speed to outspeed pretty much everything not scarfed. Even Infernape is outsped, fortunately because it would get screwed by Close Combat.

Spiritomb @ Shell Bell
Pressure
Calm
252 HP EV, 140 DEF EV, 118 SPDEF EV
Shadow Ball
Hidden Power (Fighting)
Rest
Sleep Talk