Welcome Guest ( Log In · Register · Change Skins )
Global PokedeX Plus
Lab · Shelter · Main · Dex · PC · Shop · Stats · Help · Rules · Users Online · IRC Chat
GPX+ GPXPlus Forums Member Options
X   Site Message
(Message will auto close in 2 seconds)
 
Reply to this topicStart new topic
Can't offer on rarity 2 trinkets
Silverdrak
post Dec 20 2018, 05:35 PM
Post #1


Pokémon Trainer
Group Icon

Group: +Donors
Posts: 7
Joined: 30-March 09
Member No.: 6 792

Some of my Favorites



Hi!

For some reason I can't send offers for rarity 2 trinkets.
I'm sure it still worked last weekend. I spend some time sending offers and I still have some up for rarity 2s atm.
But since beginning of the week it doesn't seem to work anymore. Have been watching the issue for some days now hoping it would be temporary but nothing changed until now.

When I click on 'send offer' the popup appears, but when I click on 'select the trinket you are willing to offer' nothing happens. It makes no difference if I already have the trinket or not.
When I cancel an offer for a rarity 2 I can't send another offer for that trinket.
It works for other rarities.

I hope someone can help me.

Thanks and regards
Silvi


--------------------
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post

Gryphaena
post Dec 20 2018, 07:25 PM
Post #2


She Who Can Be Voracious
Group Icon

Group: +Donors
Posts: 2 589
Joined: 9-January 10
From: Flatland
Member No.: 79 103

My Purple Ones



Hello Silverdrak, I was just able to send offers on Rarity 2 trinkets, so I don't know why you're having trouble.

I'm using the latest version of Chrome.

May I ask what you are using for a browser?


--------------------
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post

Silverdrak
post Dec 21 2018, 06:56 AM
Post #3


Pokémon Trainer
Group Icon

Group: +Donors
Posts: 7
Joined: 30-March 09
Member No.: 6 792

Some of my Favorites



I'm using SeaMonkey in the latest version.
I tested some other browsers now. It's working there. Edge is doing fine and Firefox too which is interesting because SeaMonkey is using the Firefox engine actually. It's the first time something isn't working the same. Usually things that work in FF also work in SM. Though well it had been working before, as mentioned. I have no clue what is different now.

... -some time later- ^^'

Well I'm web developer.
First thing I noticed when looking into the developer tool of my browser was a TypeError: fn is undefined. So I thought that probably there is something wrong with the data that is returned. Probably something save wrong, or a strange character that's disurbing things or I don't know. But since I know now that it is only me and my browser. I decided to look a bit deeper into it. I usually don't do this if I don't have to for work or if it's my own website.
So I digged a bit deeper and I think I know why it isn't working. But I'm not 100% sure what the reason is.
When looking at that button in Firefox I see a lot data properties containing the content/html for the trinkets that can be offered and are shown on the panel that appears but there are also some that seem to have functional use like data-fn. I assume the function to use is defined there. Trinket data for rarity 2 is count up to 1132 here.
When looking at the button in my SeaMonkey it stops at data-1120. The html in it seem complete though. It's not cut off. But everything afterwards is missing. That would explain why fn is undefined. It's defined at the end and so missing.
Now I'm not sure why the rest is missing. Probably a length issue somewhere or SeaMonkey doesn't allow that many properties.
It worked at the weekend because I had less rarity 1,2 and 3 trinket at that time. So less had to be listed.

I'll look if there is a setting in my browser that could fix this.
Nevertheless I think there are better ways to programm this. It's no offence. Just suggesting that this could propably be optimized. I wouldn't use data props in this way. I'd just prepare the whole panel and add it to the code. I mean if you have the data why doing the step inbetween pushing things into properties. It would be the same code just different place. Show it if needed, hide it if not. That way it doesn't has to be build anymore/everytime when clicking the button.

I'd also have some suggestions here. The list of trinkets one can offer can be very long. I personally scroll it through trying to find one that an person need and where the quantity is greater than 1. I'd love if it was possible to filter them or to do some settings somewhere.


--------------------
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post

Tyranisaur
post Dec 21 2018, 12:00 PM
Post #4


Gym Leader
Group Icon

Group: +Donors
Posts: 565
Joined: 18-July 09
Member No.: 47 812

Totally...useless



Looks like Firefox finally fixed this. SeaMonkey is just built on an old version of Firefox.


--------------------

All my stuff is viewable by everyone on my public page.
Make trinket offers faster

The Discord chat is a nice way to hang out with other users.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post

Silverdrak
post Dec 21 2018, 12:36 PM
Post #5


Pokémon Trainer
Group Icon

Group: +Donors
Posts: 7
Joined: 30-March 09
Member No.: 6 792

Some of my Favorites



So this is a known issue?

Yeah, SeaMonkey is always a bit behind. But usually that's not really a problem.

This post has been edited by Silverdrak: Dec 21 2018, 12:37 PM


--------------------
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post


Reply to this topicStart new topic
1 User(s) are reading this topic (1 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

 

Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 18th August 2019 - 09:24 PM
All content and images ©2007-2015 GPX.Plus and Shiny New Software, LLC. Powered By IPB 2.3.1 © 2019 IPS, Inc.
Optimal viewing in the latest version of Safari, Chrome, or Firefox, 1024x768+.