Welcome Guest ( Log In · Register · Change Skins )
Global PokedeX Plus
Lab · Shelter · Main · Dex · PC · Shop · Stats · Help · Rules · Users Online · IRC Chat
GPX+ GPXPlus Forums Member Options
X   Site Message
(Message will auto close in 2 seconds)
19 Pages V   1 2 3 > »   
Reply to this topicStart new topic
Battle Tower/Battle Subway-related issues
Big Bidoof
post Aug 1 2012, 05:28 PM
Post #1


Watching YOU
Group Icon

Group: Root Administrators
Posts: 1 850
Joined: 11-June 07
From: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Member No.: 1

Active Squad



If you have any issues with the Battle Subway/Battle Tower, such as invalid attacks happening or any other odd behaviour, please post them here rather than creating separate threads. Please include a screen shot of the battle, not blanking anything out, and try to describe any actions you took prior to the error happening in as much detail as possible. Thanks in advance, yup yup!


--------------------
"Java is to JavaScript as ham is to hamster."





Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post

Aligatueur
post Aug 1 2012, 06:12 PM
Post #2


Pokémon Trainer
Group Icon

Group: +Donors
Posts: 3
Joined: 17-May 09
From: France
Member No.: 24 216

The croco team



Hi cat.gif !
I've a little problem : I've started a session. I've wanted to do a battle. I've choose my team, I've got an error : "You can't choose a Pokémon" or something like that, a typical when you do a fail for your team. So F5, but there was no more NPC. Moreover, this ended my session... I think i didn't click somewhere wrong (even if a lag was present). It's hard to take a screen shot of this...
Thanks.


--------------------


Spoiler (click to showhide)
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post

Draknir
post Aug 1 2012, 06:36 PM
Post #3


We salute being 20% cooler.
Group Icon

Group: +Donors
Posts: 128
Joined: 1-April 09
From: I have no location.
Member No.: 7 349

Yellow Nuzlocke Team



Error pic because page stretch (click to show)


Okay, this is what happened. I was doing a Battle Subway streak, and in this battle, my Archeops was defeated. As the picture suggests, I swtiched for my Umbreon. However, as you can see, I now have this problem. My Umbreon was treated as being switched in, and my Archeops is suddenly at full health(Which it was before it was defeated in one shot). Now, I am being told I need to switch Pokemon, despite the fact that my Umbreon is at almost full health(It should be full health because I just sent it out for the first time in this battle). I have encountered this problem in the past with NPCs.


--------------------

Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post

Mike
post Aug 1 2012, 06:41 PM
Post #4


Pokémon Trainer
Group Icon

Group: Members
Posts: 12
Joined: 2-April 11
From: United States
Member No.: 136 772

Elite 4 Champion Red



I've been having problems with the AI not choosing their pokemon, here's a screenshot.
put large images behind a spoiler (click to show)


This post has been edited by Darth Krytie: Aug 1 2012, 08:10 PM
Reason for edit: large images should be behind spoilers


--------------------
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post

Mariocool1999
post Aug 1 2012, 08:19 PM
Post #5


Pokémon Trainer
Group Icon

Group: +Donors
Posts: 15
Joined: 2-April 11
Member No.: 136 740

BEST PARTY EVAR



Not really a problem battle-wise, but whenever I fight an NPC when I already fought once, it says that I won 1 and lost 1. Not a big deal for me, but a minor problem.


--------------------

Sometimes, I wonder why is everything alive...

~The Achievement Association~



Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post

BTS Jin
post Aug 1 2012, 09:12 PM
Post #6


you can't eat a pool
Group Icon

Group: +Donors
Posts: 159
Joined: 6-May 09
From: CA / NJ
Member No.: 20 146

we only swim free



I just lost a battle in the Battle Subway in which every time I used Roar on a pokemon to reset its boosts, when it was switched back in, its stats were still boosted. For example, the NPC's Gallade used Swords Dance twice before I Roared it out. Then, later on, it came back and right away, OHKOed my pokemon. I checked its stats and for some reason, it still had a +4 attack boost.

EDIT: Same thing happened in another battle, but at least this time I was prepared.

EDITedit: Here's a screenshot.



As you can see, the pokemon was just swapped in, yet it already has +4 ATK.

This post has been edited by Klaine: Aug 1 2012, 10:05 PM


--------------------
avatar img base credit:
justnosense



ripulse
allegro
manila
klaine
kurtbastian
wooper

teen heat
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post

PkmHunter
post Aug 2 2012, 01:26 AM
Post #7


Pokémon Trainer
Group Icon

Group: Members
Posts: 0
Joined: 18-June 09
From: UK
Member No.: 35 639

The Soul Reaper



NPC Bug happens again. I thought the new site fixed the bug. And I got Mike's bug too which I had to end my steak at 70...



--------------------

Please fix the NPC Bug reported since March 2011

Individually encountered the bug over 100 times...When will this really end? sad.gif
Bug Photo Collection lol


Think Shiny... think shiny... shiny... s..h..i..n...y.....Shaymin.........*fainted*


Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post

Big Bidoof
post Aug 2 2012, 02:41 AM
Post #8


Watching YOU
Group Icon

Group: Root Administrators
Posts: 1 850
Joined: 11-June 07
From: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Member No.: 1

Active Squad



QUOTE(Nathalie 404 @ Aug 1 2012, 07:12 PM) *
Hi cat.gif !
I've a little problem : I've started a session. I've wanted to do a battle. I've choose my team, I've got an error : "You can't choose a Pokémon" or something like that, a typical when you do a fail for your team. So F5, but there was no more NPC. Moreover, this ended my session... I think i didn't click somewhere wrong (even if a lag was present). It's hard to take a screen shot of this...
Thanks.

You may have accidentally clicked the cancel button - I've added extra confirmation on that now though, to prevent misclicks, yup yup.

QUOTE(Klaine @ Aug 1 2012, 10:12 PM) *
I just lost a battle in the Battle Subway in which every time I used Roar on a pokemon to reset its boosts, when it was switched back in, its stats were still boosted. For example, the NPC's Gallade used Swords Dance twice before I Roared it out. Then, later on, it came back and right away, OHKOed my pokemon. I checked its stats and for some reason, it still had a +4 attack boost.

EDIT: Same thing happened in another battle, but at least this time I was prepared.

EDITedit: Here's a screenshot.



As you can see, the pokemon was just swapped in, yet it already has +4 ATK.

This should be fixed now - thanks, yup yup.


--------------------
"Java is to JavaScript as ham is to hamster."





Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post

Callie Rose
post Aug 2 2012, 06:00 AM
Post #9


Princess of the Night
Group Icon

Group: Members
Posts: 44
Joined: 14-May 09
From: England
Member No.: 22 843

<3



I found another strange glitch in the Subway just now. After my Scizor took a Braviary with Metal Claw, the trainer sends out a Parasect, and I chose Leech Life to attack, but then an Alert pops up saying 'No Move Selected' (something like that, can't remember) and the part at the bottom hat says what happened on the previous turn says that 'It is the first turn in the battle, and there is no data to show' :s I tried again, and it still won't let me select Leech Life. When I tried another move (Metal Claw) it let me move.

http://i45.tinypic.com/2mo8dok.png
http://i47.tinypic.com/qqswaq.png

This post has been edited by Callie Rose: Aug 2 2012, 11:43 AM
Reason for edit: merged into pinned topic


--------------------
[b]


My GPX+ Shinies <3 (click to show)

Avatar made by crayonchewer! <3
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post

PkmHunter
post Aug 2 2012, 07:07 AM
Post #10


Pokémon Trainer
Group Icon

Group: Members
Posts: 0
Joined: 18-June 09
From: UK
Member No.: 35 639

The Soul Reaper



Again, can't do anything but swap... sad.gif


There are lots of invalid attacks happening lately which I think it contributes to the NPC bug. Everything was perfectly fine before. Hope that helps a bit...


--------------------

Please fix the NPC Bug reported since March 2011

Individually encountered the bug over 100 times...When will this really end? sad.gif
Bug Photo Collection lol


Think Shiny... think shiny... shiny... s..h..i..n...y.....Shaymin.........*fainted*


Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post

Andreutzu
post Aug 2 2012, 09:06 AM
Post #11


Pokémon Trainer
Group Icon

Group: Members
Posts: 94
Joined: 24-July 12
From: Romania
Member No.: 168 625

Active Squad



You cannot use this right now!

I get this when i try to start Battle Subway Session.

This happened after i had to forfeit a battle cuz it got stucked "processing."


Edit: Now is working

This post has been edited by Andreutzu: Aug 2 2012, 11:00 AM


--------------------


Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post

Pizza Guy111
post Aug 2 2012, 11:17 AM
Post #12


Humble Soldier
Group Icon

Group: +Donors
Posts: 681
Joined: 3-July 09
From: Cyberspace
Member No.: 41 986

The Brigade



Just having a text problem, I guess people are using invalid characters or something in their message.

"Hoolo's Runners: To think one would read this, and not pay attention to [BATTLE]…"

EDIT** After battling a trainer named "candy", I started getting pounded only to find that a Charizard somehow got a Sp. ATT boost, although he didn't use stat enhancers.

This post has been edited by Pizza Guy111: Aug 2 2012, 11:25 AM


--------------------

Stuff (click to show)
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post

Big Bidoof
post Aug 2 2012, 12:33 PM
Post #13


Watching YOU
Group Icon

Group: Root Administrators
Posts: 1 850
Joined: 11-June 07
From: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Member No.: 1

Active Squad



QUOTE(Mariocool1999 @ Aug 1 2012, 09:19 PM) *
Not really a problem battle-wise, but whenever I fight an NPC when I already fought once, it says that I won 1 and lost 1. Not a big deal for me, but a minor problem.

Fixed - I was simply displaying the wrong numbers, lol. sad.gif

QUOTE(Callie Rose @ Aug 2 2012, 07:00 AM) *
I found another strange glitch in the Subway just now. After my Scizor took a Braviary with Metal Claw, the trainer sends out a Parasect, and I chose Leech Life to attack, but then an Alert pops up saying 'No Move Selected' (something like that, can't remember) and the part at the bottom hat says what happened on the previous turn says that 'It is the first turn in the battle, and there is no data to show' :s I tried again, and it still won't let me select Leech Life. When I tried another move (Metal Claw) it let me move.

http://i45.tinypic.com/2mo8dok.png
http://i47.tinypic.com/qqswaq.png

There was an issue with Leech Life in particular, but it shouldn't happen again now.

QUOTE(Pizza Guy111 @ Aug 2 2012, 12:17 PM) *
Just having a text problem, I guess people are using invalid characters or something in their message.

"Hoolo's Runners: To think one would read this, and not pay attention to [BATTLE]…"

EDIT** After battling a trainer named "candy", I started getting pounded only to find that a Charizard somehow got a Sp. ATT boost, although he didn't use stat enhancers.

Are you positive you just didn't notice it? That Charizard does know Nasty Plot, yup yup.


--------------------
"Java is to JavaScript as ham is to hamster."





Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post

Pizza Guy111
post Aug 2 2012, 12:47 PM
Post #14


Humble Soldier
Group Icon

Group: +Donors
Posts: 681
Joined: 3-July 09
From: Cyberspace
Member No.: 41 986

The Brigade



Yep. The second it came out it did nothing but attack me.

Also...

Togekiss still knows Togepi's moves.

This post has been edited by Pizza Guy111: Aug 2 2012, 12:59 PM


--------------------

Stuff (click to show)
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post

The Only One
post Aug 2 2012, 01:34 PM
Post #15


Pokémon Trainer
Group Icon

Group: Members
Posts: 14
Joined: 14-February 09
Member No.: 3 668

Active Squad



QUOTE(Andreutzu @ Aug 2 2012, 10:06 AM) *
You cannot use this right now!

I get this when i try to start Battle Subway Session.

This happened after i had to forfeit a battle cuz it got stucked "processing."


Edit: Now is working

I am having the same problem after forfeiting a battle. Mine has been stuck on "You cannot use this right now!" for a while, and the NPC Battles tab is just completely blank.

Edit: aaaaand just like that it's fixed itself.

This post has been edited by The Only One: Aug 2 2012, 02:25 PM


--------------------
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post

Callie Rose
post Aug 2 2012, 01:48 PM
Post #16


Princess of the Night
Group Icon

Group: Members
Posts: 44
Joined: 14-May 09
From: England
Member No.: 22 843

<3




Found this little bug when battling a friend. That last line of text that says 'Flygon used .' Nothing happened to my Simisear though. happy.gif

This post has been edited by Callie Rose: Aug 2 2012, 01:48 PM


--------------------
[b]


My GPX+ Shinies <3 (click to show)

Avatar made by crayonchewer! <3
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post

bojjob
post Aug 2 2012, 03:19 PM
Post #17


Pokémon Trainer
Group Icon

Group: Members
Posts: 13
Joined: 18-August 10
From: MY HOUSE!
Member No.: 110 550

My Game Party:



Minor bug here

so professor cyprus #1 beat me again today and at the end i noticed this:



So she beat me but it said i defeated her

This post has been edited by bojjob: Aug 2 2012, 03:52 PM


--------------------

You know you want to click them... smirk.gif

My Special Pokémon



Loves his beautiful Johanna <3
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post

Survival Strateg...
post Aug 2 2012, 03:33 PM
Post #18


Pokémon Trainer
Group Icon

Group: Members
Posts: 10
Joined: 2-June 12
Member No.: 165 166

A few faves



Not sure, if it's a glitch, but sometimes when I've won a battle and proceed to the next one, the Choose Pokemon button doesn't work. I do still get a choice of action if I press on End My Streak. Refreshing the page seems to make it work again, but this is kinda inconvenient.


--------------------

kuru kuru mawaru~
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post

Yamper
post Aug 2 2012, 03:37 PM
Post #19


Axew and Volcarona enthusiast
Group Icon

Group: +Contributor
Posts: 4 037
Joined: 3-September 09
From: England
Member No.: 61 211

Invisible Kyurem



QUOTE(Pizza Guy111 @ Aug 2 2012, 06:47 PM) *
Yep. The second it came out it did nothing but attack me.

Also...

Togekiss still knows Togepi's moves.


That's not a bug. Once you teach Pokémon moves they don't get erased. So because Togepi is a mono-type until it evolves, they've just changed it's moveset so Togekiss can have that.

I guess it's just an abusable glitch..

This post has been edited by Fiesta Larvesta: Jan 31 2013, 02:52 PM


--------------------

Don't forget to love yourself.
Add me for daily clicks: 873/1000


Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post

Asrodeia
post Aug 2 2012, 04:18 PM
Post #20


Pokémon Trainer
Group Icon

Group: Members
Posts: 3
Joined: 10-July 12
Member No.: 167 290

Active Squad



This is just a small issue, when I beat an NPC (not in the battle subway, I haven't entered that yet), it says the text for that NPC winning. And when I lose, it says the text for THEM losing. It counts properly as my win or loss, it seems to just be an issue with the text.

AND. I just scrolled up. .... My computer seems to scroll really fast... I was trying to read every post, then hit the bottom, I must have hit the space bar... I'm sorry for making a post on an issue that was already mentioned.


--------------------
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post


19 Pages V   1 2 3 > » 
Reply to this topicStart new topic
1 User(s) are reading this topic (1 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

 

Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 14th October 2019 - 04:30 AM
All content and images ©2007-2015 GPX.Plus and Shiny New Software, LLC. Powered By IPB 2.3.1 © 2019 IPS, Inc.
Optimal viewing in the latest version of Safari, Chrome, or Firefox, 1024x768+.